Cadalyst Web Site

Using certain browsers with certain security settings, if you have tried to visit the Cadalyst web site or forums in the last couple of days, you may have received a message saying that the Cadalyst domain was an "attack site".

The fact of the matter is that on Friday, May 7, 2010, the news feed that Cadalyst picks up from Tenlinks.com carried a link to malware, so Google has flagged the entire Cadalyst domain with a warning (seen above) that you may see in your browser.

Rest assured that Cadalyst has cleared up the problem and then filed a request with Google to remove the warning. As of this morning, it still shows up when using Firefox (v3.5.9) and Chrome (v4.1.249.1064). Until Google gets this cleared up, I suggest using IE8 to visit Cadalyst.com, as it does not show this false warning.

UPDATE: Issue resolved. See comment below.

Problem resolved

Thanks for sharing this info with your readers, Randy. As of Wednesday a.m., Google cleared our sites and removed all warnings. We appreciate all the concern and patience on the part of our readership (and hope this never happens again)!

 


All content is copyright © CAD Panacea 2008-2010 unless otherwise noted.
All content of CAD Panacea is solely my own personal thoughts and opinions and do not represent my employer or any others.
All comments posted to this blog are the sole responsibility of the person making the comment.

 

Google, as a third party vendor, uses cookies to serve ads on this site. Google's use of their cookies enables it to serve ads to users based on their visit to your sites and other sites on the Internet. You may opt out of the use of these cookies by visiting the Google ad and content network privacy policy.

free hit counters

Powered by Drupal, an open source content management system